top of page

Alchemist; Turning my Iron of an Opinion into Gold

So, this one is another blast from the past. I read this in an english with a teacher that I didn't really like, but I sucked it up and read the book. I did not like the book the first time I read it, probably because it was forced down our throats. The second time however, I started to see the appeal of the book. Well, this book sparked a really nice conversation with my current roommate, Ceci. The quote that she mentioned was, “And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” And, that really applies into everything that college is about, and your future. This book is about a struggle and how the universe may work in our favor for some. For any who reads a book that they hate in school, I suggest giving that book a second chance, because you may just have new feelings about the piece prior to freely reading.

bottom of page