top of page

Cabin Pressure; Not a book review, but a good time

So, Cabin Pressure is not a book, but a BBC radio show that I started to listen to, and I couldn't not write a review and my opinions on it. I may be a little biased because I love BBC and the shows that they have put out, from tv to radio (this isn't a plug for BBC, I just like them a bit). This show is a good listen to, each episode is about 28 minutes long, and when you're walking to class, its a lovely companion. The plot is funny and not too trying to make you laugh, it just does. I could imagine a flight crew like this, regular people with issues; like Martin Crieff, captain of the airplane line, My Jet Now, who is living his dreams a little differently than planned. You build this strange connection to the crew within the four seasons that are there, and I felt the emotions each episode brought about. It is a worthwhile listen, especially if you need a good laugh.

bottom of page