top of page

Bride of the Blue Wind; The Powerful Bond of Sisters

I kinda stumbled upon this book, but thought it would be interesting. I was right. From reading this, I've come to enjoy finding the odd books, random indie novels that others may disregard. These I now can call my little treasure, and I hope that I can share some with you.

The use of adjectives to set the scene made it feel like one was in the novel watching each daughter of Aldizar aq Naarun aq Lo. Each daughter has qualities that make them so important, but the main character, Sardeet-savarel, was the most beloved of the three. When she had left home to discover herself, she enamored a god to her, who then married her and spoiled her. What really hooked me was the slight commenting on the fact that her husband's attentions were strange, focusing on the fire that would literally burn her insides. This got my attention, why would a loving husband be so focused on the fire that burns his wife, other than to stop it. From that, I learnt what the fire meant, and who the god really was. Throughout all of this, Sardeet-savarel's sisters fought tirelessly to save her, bring her back to the family she left. This effort is the reason that I enjoyed this, the girls used their strengths to overpower a deity to get their sisters.

bottom of page